top of page

Culture Vulture


I want to be a Millionaire so freaking bad and Buy all the things I never had...

Those that knows me will know that I am a total culture vulture. I am absolutely in love with everything theater or drama related. I am not really one for sports. If I have to choose between going to sports game and a ballet concert, I would much rather go to the ballet. I have tried my fair share with acting agencies here in South Africa and all of them are the same. I either do not have enough experience or a degree. They have made it very hard for me to live out my acting dreams. I am currently doing community theater and I have already performed three shows and I still have one on the way. I am very passionate about acting and just like any other person with hopes of making it in Hollywood, I too want to be famous. I also want to walk the red carpet and be on magazine covers. I also want to be on interviews and even star in my own television series. Here in South Africa our creativity is being limited because we do not have the necessary opportunities available unless it is expensive. I am very bored in my everyday life and I am always looking for new things to do. I am someone who is willing to go the extra mile and I hope that someday on the right time and at the right place, I will be discovered and on my way to Hollywood. I am just tired of seeing new people being discovered everyday and then me being rejected. I told my parents that I am done with the South African film and entertainment industry and are going to set my sights higher. Unfortunately I cannot go anywhere just yet because I still have to finish my degree. I am not going to let my degree limit my opportunities and I am still going to take on any challenge I can find. I am really tired of struggling financially and feels like it is my time to shine. I know that sounds cliche but there really is now better time than now. Live everyday like it is your last right?

bottom of page